Draft Minutes of the 33<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Board of Management of PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh, held on 15.11.2011 at 1230 Hours in the office of the Secretary, Technical Education, Chandigarh Administration, Chandigarh.

## The following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Sh. Vijoy Kumar Singh, Secretary Technical Education, (Co-Chairperson)
- 2. Prof. Manoj Datta, Director, PEC Univ. of Tech., (Co-Chairperson)
- 3. Sh. Vijoy Kumar Singh, Finance Secretary,
- 4. Ms. Gurpreet Kaur Sapra, Joint Secretary, Technical Education
- 5. Prof. Ashwani Kumar, Registrar, PEC Univ. of Tech.

Agenda was taken up thereafter

Item No.	Item	Decision
33.1	To confirm the minutes of 32 <sup>nd</sup> meeting of the Board of Governors held on 05.05.2011.	Confirmed.
33.2	Follow-up action of 32 <sup>nd</sup> BOG Meeting.	Noted.
33.3	Item for information – Director's visit of MHRD, Delhi.	Noted.
33.4	Deans as Members of the Board of Management.	It was decided that two seniormost Deans shall be the members of the Board of Management by rotation. The third Dean shall be a permanent invitee to the Board meetings.
33.5	Two Teachers as Members of the Board of Management.	One Seniormost Professor and one Seniormost Associate Professor other than Deans shall be the members of the Board of Management by rotation.
33.6	One Alumnus as members of the Board of Management.	The institute will propose names of three alumni to the Board along with their profiles (after informally

		obtaining their willingness). The Board in its next meeting will decide on one of these as the member of the Board.
33.7	Term of Board Members.	Accepted as proposed.
	Important pending items from previous meetings.	An informal discussion was held regarding the pending items from earlier meetings and also the other authorities of the institute as specified in the UGC gazette 2010. It was decided that these may be taken up as regular agenda items in the next meeting of the Board of Management which may be scheduled after 15-20 days.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.